Our Mission & Vision

Mission Statement

We are a family of believers that give God glory by giving Him our very best, and sharing the love, grace, and blessings bestowed upon us with others.  In obedience to Jesus and being led by the Holy Spirit we will deliver the gospel to anyone he places in our path.
Leadership Team:
Our leadership team recognizes the authority of God, and realizes that we are shepherds who serve under the Chief Shepherd, Jesus Christ. We desire to devote ourselves to prayer and to the ministry of the Word. Our passion and goal is to equip the believers for the work of the ministry until we all attain maturity in the fullness of Christ.

Pastor:  Vacant

St Mary Missionary Baptist Church, Flowood, MS, is prayerfully seeking a full-time Pastor called by God, who will be the spiritual leader of the congregation.  The qualified candidate will be responsible to God and the church to proclaim the Gospel of Jesus Christ, teach the Bible, administration of staff, and provide Christian leadership in all areas of the church and to engage in pastoral care for the congregation.  The applicant must be a licensed and ordained, Baptist minister of the Gospel.  Must also be a teacher and preacher led by the Holy Spirit, with the ability to develop and deliver biblically sound, Spirit filled, sermons and teachings.  A successful candidate must have a demonstrated ability to relate to and connect with a multi-generational, diverse congregation; a heart for proclaiming the Gospel; and a desire to extend ministry to the community surrounding the church. Applications will be accepted until December 15.  
The Pastor will: 
  • Conduct worship that enables people to hear the Word of God and participate in personal and corporate devotion that grow and strengthen their relationship with God. 
  • Prepare and deliver sermons and lessons at all regular worship services of the Church unless as agreed, authorize another to fulfill this responsibility. 
  • Guide the spiritual formation of the congregation through teaching, preaching, and leading by example. 
  • Work with the staff and church ministries to ensure that the Church is provided with opportunities to be involved in hands-on service opportunities within and beyond the Church; and encourage the congregation to give of their time, talents, and resources in service to God. 
  • Be the spiritual leader and administrator responsible for supervising the various ministries of the church in accordance with the provisions of the church constitution and bylaws and counsel with the Diaconate and Trustees. 
  • Support, supervise, manage and provide input for the evaluation of church employees. 
  • Demonstrate a lifestyle of personal discipleship and oversee its application in congregational life. 
  • Provide training opportunities to the congregation for outreach and evangelism.
  • Seek to nurture the mental, spiritual and emotional health of the individuals at St Mary MB Church. 
Associate Ministers
Rev. Remus Burks
Rev. Arthur McCoy

 Deacons and Trustees

Bro. Michael Smith, Sr – Deacon Chairman
Brother Milton Bryant – Trustee Chairman
Bro. Enoch Bryant
Bro. Roosevelt Gipson
Bro. Jessie Hill
Bro. Michael Jones, Sr
Bro. Nehmiah Shaw
Bro. Doug Spann
Bro. Dallas Sutton, Sr
Bro. Juan Tucker